The Next Chapter

Hello everyone! I am back and I am not sure if I have ever been more excited to publish a post! This one won’t be near as long as the last one, but I think it might be just as good, so lets get to it.

Have you guys ever wondered why so many books, movies, etc. are told as a series of stories? One story becomes a trilogy, which becomes two trilogies, which then becomes…you get the point. Or how some of our favorite stories are told in multiple parts? Harry Potter was told in 7 separate books, 8 separate movies, and now they are even adding on to those.

I think it is because it is human nature to know what is going to happen next. We keep turning the page in the book in order to discover the next thing that happens. We become familiar with the characters, we begin to empathize with them, and then we want to know what happens next! Where will Luke Skywalker, Frodo Baggins, Harry Potter go next? What will they do?? What is going to happen to them on their journey?

As fans of our sports team we do the same thing too. We want to know what happens in the next game. We work all week to get to the next chance to watch our team. During the off-season we wait and predict and create arbitrary lists of what will happen the next season.

I am not here to share my prediction for the Ohio State vs. Oklahoma game this week. I am not here to predict if the Cavs will repeat. I am definitely not here to talk about movie sequels either.

I am here to talk about the next chapter in my own life.

“Keep interested in your own career, however humble; it is a real possesion in the changing fortunes of time.” – Max Ehrmann, Desiderata

For those of you that know me at all you know how much I love The Ohio State University. I grew up a Buckeye, and although it once seemed like a tough decision on where I was going to college…it was no shocker to everyone that I chose THE Ohio State University.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I made the most out of my time at Ohio State and would not change one thing about my experience. Campus was my second home and in my opinion, it is the greatest University in the World.

That chapter of my life was incredible but then like most graduates I had to turn the page to the next chapter of my life. That next chapter took me to the real world as an Industrial Engineer/Supervisor with Rogue Fitness. I learned so much there and grew up very quickly but that chapter ended as well. The next chapter took me to the world of Automotive Manufacturing at Tigerpoly Mfg. where I learned a tremendous amount as well. I have been able to work on a wide variety of projects and with a wide variety of people as well that have taught me so much.

But it is time to keep turning the page and move on to the next chapter of my life!

Starting next Monday I am extremely proud to announce that I will begin a new career at The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center! I am joining an exceptionally talented team of engineers and cannot wait to get to work and learn from them. I am fortunate to be joining a team that will improve not only one of best hospitals in Central Ohio, but in the entire Nation.

 

I also know a couple other close friends and mentors that are about to turn the page and start the next chapter of their lives as well, and this post is to celebrate them as well! It is time to learn not where some fictional character will go, but to learn and experience where we will go and what we are made of!

As always

Go Bucks! Beat Oklahoma!

Leave a Reply

